Customer Reviews
maltese-ebook-ebook
Maltese Savvy
‘Learn How to Make Your Maltese
Happy, Healthy and Obedient’
4.9
4.9 rating
4.9 out of 5 stars (based on 68 reviews)
Excellent85%
Very good15%
Average0%
Poor0%
Terrible0%
Below you will find reviews posted by some of our customers. If you would like to leave a review of your own there is a form at the bottom of the page.

If you would like help with your Maltese click here to find out more!

You are obviously serious dog lovers...

5.0 rating
January 29, 2014

As a new maltese(malteser) owner I found all aspects of this system- service outstanding. I doubt there is better available anywhere and can only recommend highly -excellently value and well priced. You are obviously serious dog lovers as well as offering genuine help to new owners.

Roger Taylor, Launceston, Tasmania, Australia

enabled us to change Toby...

5.0 rating
January 29, 2014

As a new owner to a rescue dog, I have found the behavioural advice and coping strategies most useful, especially being unfamiliar with a small dog. The advise has enabled us to change Toby from a confused and disobedient dog to a lovely, happy one who lives with an old cattle dog, 3 cats and 5 chickens. One big happy family.

Trev and Cheryl Fielding, Toowoomba, Queensland, Australia

I find myself using your tips every day...

5.0 rating
January 29, 2014

Chipper is 4 months old and I find myself using your tips every day. Thank you.

Marianne Wooten, Cumming, Georgia USA

exceptionally good...

5.0 rating
January 29, 2014

Excellent reading and backup support for a first time Maltese owner. Ever grateful. Backup was exceptionally good.

Wendy Collins, Rockhampton Qld, Australia

helpful tips to make training our dog easier...

5.0 rating
January 29, 2014

We have enjoyed getting updates by e-mail with informative information and helpful tips to make training our dog easier. Thank-you

Linda Davis, McKinney, Texas USA

I recommend to any maltese owner...

5.0 rating
January 29, 2014

Excellent support. I am always looking foreword to read the e mails from you. I have had at times I wanted to respond or ask questions regarding your suggestions. You also give freebies which other sites do not do. I love to receive your input in how to deal with my maltese, they are well received. Excellent site I recommend to any maltese or other dog owner.

Marianna Cassir, Aurora, Ontario, Canada

I now understand that not all dogs are the same...

4.0 rating
January 29, 2014

I found Maltese Savvy on the website when I was trying to find information about caring for this breed of dog. It’s been very informative as I now understand that not all dogs are the same and maltese dogs have a certain temparament and needs.

Mrs Joanne Goodworth, Solihull, West Midlands

training is progressing slowly but very well...

5.0 rating
May 29, 2013

Being new owners of a 2 year old dog we were keen to know about the breed and how to look after her in the best possible way. Also, how to train such a small and often timid dog. Your book has been an excellent source of information and help in understanding this unique breed of dog. We have all settled down nicely and training is progressing slowly but very well. Thank you.

Jenny & Warren Nicholas, Adelaide South Australia

good guide to understanding the breed...

5.0 rating
May 29, 2013

This is a good and easy to understand introduction if you have never owned a maltese before. I am the owner of two beautiful maltese and they are very different in temperament and personality, but this is a good guide to understanding the breed.

Poppy, Warwick Warwickshire England

Easy to follow steps...

5.0 rating
May 29, 2013

Good information easily presented with good explanation. Easy to follow steps to better enjoyment of a truly wonderful bred.

Gary Plosker, Ft. Lauderdale Florida USA

learning more than we thought we could...

5.0 rating
May 29, 2013

You have a lot of experience and everything we have read, so far, has been right on target! We are learning more than we thought we could.

Debbie Kinner, Anderson Indiana USA

we greatly enjoy him...

5.0 rating
May 29, 2013

Every breed of dog has their “Quirks” and every dog we have had has been different. We have always bought a book for the particular breed so that we understand these “Quirks” and do not break their spirit but instead foster their spirit. This book helped us understand the Maltese and we greatly enjoy him.

Neil & Milani, Suisun City CA USA

helped me understand my maltese a lot better...

5.0 rating
May 29, 2013

I found the book very easy to understand and helped me understand my maltese a lot better.

Linda Rebalkin, St. Albert Alberta Canada

helped me understand the mind of a Maltese...

5.0 rating
May 29, 2013

It has really helped me understand the mind of a Maltese. We inherited the puppy with lots of bad behavior so this has been a work in progress. I took her in to see the vet that saw her as a new puppy and she couldn’t believe it was the same dog.

JoAnne Embry, Phoenix Arizona U.S.

everything required to train your maltese...

5.0 rating
May 29, 2013

The book has everything required to train your maltese and is for maltese. The back up and support with the regular emails is great. Really makes you feel you have on going support and advise.

Jill Symons, New Plymouth New Zealand

well set out...

5.0 rating
May 29, 2013

I found Maltese Savvy excellent as not having had a dog before needed to find out all about the specific breed. It was so useful to know I could apply what was written to my dog. It certainly helped me as when I was stuck I had the backup of Maltese Savvy to go to and read as it was well set out and easy to find the part how to deal with the specific problem you had.

Ursula Bayliss, Sydney New South Wales Australia

it gives me the peace of mind...

5.0 rating
May 29, 2013

The Maltese Savvy and the email support has been very helpful for me because it gives me the peace of mind that any time I have concerns I can email you, and you would give me good answers.

Piedad Palau, KENT WA USA

Helps me understand "my baby"...

5.0 rating
May 29, 2013

Helps me understand “my baby” and just how I can work with him to make him better behaved. Its nice to know that there’s help out there!

Darlene Snyder, Monmouth Illinois Warren

Maltese Savvy is a fantastic tool...

5.0 rating
May 29, 2013

For someone who knows little about this breed, Maltese Savvy is a fantastic tool, because it answers your questions plus gives you crucial warnings before you make irreversible mistakes with your puppy.

Sol, Erie PA USA

your book is my bible...

5.0 rating
May 29, 2013

With Maltese Savvy, I learned a lot on how to take care of my puppy. This book is geared to maltese breeds and is surely very effective and beneficial to dog owners especially to a novice like me. Maltese Savvy is very detailed on the needs and welfare of this breed. So far, everything I read in the book, are very true. At times when my dog misbehaves, I almost forget that he is a dog, but when I think about your advice that he is a dog not a human being, then I change my attitude. Being consistent in training him is the key to success. I love my dog very much; and you are right, they are very intelligent and lovable. In fact, when my daughter brought him home unexpectedly (as a gift), I told my daughter that I was not ready to have a dog; however, when my puppy started to kiss me all over my face, I felt in love to this tiny beautiful white puppy. Now, your book is my bible in taking care of my beautiful maltese puppy, Sparky.

Espie Cain, 511 Vail Road, Landing NJ USA

have been very helpful...

5.0 rating
May 29, 2013

Maltese Savvy has great tips that have been very helpful. I am a first time dog owner and need as much advise as possible.

Ingrid, Fairfield Al U.S

implemented the advice and it worked...

5.0 rating
May 29, 2013

Maltese Savvy has been amazing. Whenever I have a question or concern, I can always find the answer in Maltese Savvy. Also, my puppy was play biting a lot. I wrote Maltese Savvy. I received an immediate email and received great advice. I quickly implemented the advice and it worked. I’m so happy I found Maltese Savvy.

Beatriz Canzian, Atlanta GA USA

I found Maltese Savvy really great...

5.0 rating
May 29, 2013

I found Maltese Savvy really great. I love the weekly emails, they are really good. I read them each week and then put into practise what i have read. My husband sometimes reads it as well.

Christine Toohey, Alfredton Victoria Australia

book has worked very well...

5.0 rating
May 29, 2013

I liked the idea that the book dealt with this particular breed and although our dog is a cross it has worked very well.

Jacqui Tucker, Waikiki Western Australia

best investment and training guide...

5.0 rating
May 29, 2013

This book was the best investment and training guide I’ve came across. I would recommend this to all maltese owners and to my friends.

Otto Mares, binghamton new york usa

learned not to chew on hands...

5.0 rating
May 29, 2013

Angel is very intelligent. At 8 weeks old she will sit on command, almost potty trained, goes in her kennel to take her nap. has learned not to chew on hands. Your information has been so helpful to me because I was not familiar with the breed.

Joan Woods, Prescott Valley Az USA

all the good advice worked...

5.0 rating
May 29, 2013

I was a very intrepid Maltese puppy owner. Hugh seemed so fragile and small at just 800gms when we embarked on our learning journey together. Maltese Savvy gave me the confidence, advice and instructions to start working with Hugh and to my delight all the good advice worked and he is now a lovely, well adjusted and superbly trained puppy that is a delight to have as part of our family. All the hard work and patience has paid off and I am so grateful that Maltese Savvy and all the other information booklets were available.

Anne-Marie Styranger, Blackmans Bay Tasmania Australia

glad you took the time to share this information...

5.0 rating
May 29, 2013

Maltese Savvy was so helpful this is my first time having a dog the maltese was a great choice. I have read this over and over. I am so glad you took the time to share all this information with us.

J.Crecelius, Joelton Tennessee USA

liked the way yours read...

5.0 rating
April 8, 2013

I adopted a Maltese and wanted to know more about the dog. I was looking on the internet and saw your book along with a lot of others but I liked the way yours read and the price with free email.

Connie Garland, Texas USA

good companion...

5.0 rating
April 8, 2013

Maltese Savvy provides very good tips and good information on all aspects of living with your Maltese and making them a good companion.

Carol Lynn Jensen, Thunder Bay, Ontario Canada

my dog has been more settled...

5.0 rating
April 8, 2013

I found it very helpful in training, every day I see improvement with behaviour, with the advice from the email my dog has been more settled in the family home.

Ron, Adelaide, South Australia

helped make the pup well behaved...

5.0 rating
April 8, 2013

As a new comer to maltese ownership I found maltese savvy a most useful guide to lead me through the early stages of bringing my new pup into my home. it was so easy to follow and understand. It has made the new experience so enjoyable and has helped make the pup a well behaved, loving member of the family.

Don Odlum, Hawera Sth TARANAKI NEW ZEALAND

we have a great bond...

4.0 rating
April 8, 2013

I found the Maltese Savvy site when researching the breed, it initially gave me a great insight into their personality. My 4year old rescue was a little spoiled and disobedient but now we have a great bond, I am the pack leader and we are having a great time together. Thank you.

Amanda Brown, Dapto New South Wales Australia

Bible in raising our Maltese...

5.0 rating
April 8, 2013

Maltese Savvy has been the most informative publication I have read to date. Taking you step by step from preparing your home to accept your new treasure, to training and caring for them. This book has become our Bible in raising our Maltese. The tech tips and e-mail support is outstanding.

Anthony & Donna Esposito Jr., South Plainfield New Jersey USA

dogs are coming on great...

5.0 rating
April 8, 2013

As a new owner of two maltese girl I found maltese savvy excellent for getting me started in a positive and loving way… My dogs are coming on great and responding well to what I have learnt from maltese savvy and am applying to them.

Shelly scott, Aberdeen Scotland Great Britain

ready for my new puppy...

5.0 rating
April 8, 2013

Although I have had two Maltese in the past,it was wonderful to find Maltese Savvy with all the helpful information to get ready for my new puppy. I deeply miss my other two dogs, but am so excited to be training another one with the help of Maltese Savvy.

Barbara A. McTigue, Fairfax Virginia U.S.A.

given me so essential tips...

5.0 rating
April 8, 2013

Having not owned a dog – let alone a Maltese before this book has been an excellent starter owner’s manual to this cute wee breed of dog. From the background of the dogs history, to socialisation skills and practical care and health tips – I would very much recommend Maltese Savvy to any potential Maltese owner and those needing guidance. I feel the book and e-mails have given me so essential tips to help our wee dog and us as a family to have the best start possible in raising a happy, healthy and sociable dog. Thank you.

Gaynor Hebden-Smith, Dunfermline Fife United Kingdom

perfect companion...

5.0 rating
April 8, 2013

I got my Maltese because I am going through Breast Cancer and I wanted a dog to be with me through the treatments. Your book was the perfect companion to my new “life” companion.

Pat Jocius, Boulder Creek California USA

specifically about Maltese...

4.0 rating
April 8, 2013

I found Maltese Savvy when surfing the net. It attracted me because it was specifically about Maltese and a lot of research from ‘real’ people had gone into the writing of the book. Although I haven’t used the email support, it is good to know it’s there if ever I need it. I Also like the emails that Clare sends out. They are nicely personalised and act as a reminder about things I have read in the book. The enthusiasm and care for dogs comes through very strongly in the book.

Brenda Stines, Canberra ACT Australia

invaluable to us...

5.0 rating
April 8, 2013

Maltese Savvy has helped us integrate our new puppy Johnny into our home. It’s taught us great lessons in raising a puppy using patience, care, obedience training and other basics that have been invaluable to us. The regular e-mail support has also been a boost to us, and given us more confidence as new dog owners.

MaryAnn Harris, Ottawa Ontario Canada

feel much more confident now...

5.0 rating
April 8, 2013

Maltese Savvy was one of the first books I read before buying our Maltese puppy, Lilly. I learned so much from Maltese Savvy and feel much more confident now. Keep up the excellent work!

Lisa borg, Qawra Malta

I find this excellent...

5.0 rating
April 8, 2013

I find this excellent as it only deals with Malteses. When I found someone who actually said all dog types were different I thought this has to be for me and my Maltese Charlie and I was so right.

Patricia Marshall, Clifton Park Western Australalia

wonderful aid for everything...

4.0 rating
April 8, 2013

I have found Maltese Savvy to be a wonderful aid for everything I need to know about my maltese puppy. As I have never owned this breed before and my last dog was a Bouvier des Flanders and very large I felt I needed as much information as I could find to help me understand a totally different breed and Maltese Savvy has helped me very much.

C Davies, Cardiff South Wales UK

Thank goodness we found Maltese Savvy...

5.0 rating
April 8, 2013

We found the Maltese Savvy online when we purchased our new pups for Christmas. We knew we were going to need help since this was our first set of pups ever. Thank goodness we found Maltese Savvy because they are tremendous help!

Lisa Bonilla, Fort Worth Texas US

designed specifically for the breed...

5.0 rating
April 8, 2013

As a new dog owner, it was important for me to learn what I could do to make life for both us as happy as possible. This book is designed specifically for my breed of dog, ultimately providing me with the best information available.

Alison Welch, Lindsay Ontario Canada

helpful in the care and training...

4.0 rating
April 8, 2013

I have found Maltese Savvy and the weekly emails so helpful in the care and training of my little Maltese. As I have never had this breed before it was interesting to read of its History and learn the little idiosyncrasies of the breed.

Alma Williams, Burrill Lake N.S.W. Australia

book is valuable...

5.0 rating
April 8, 2013

This is my first Maltese. The information in the book is valuable. I have been blessed with a great dog. He was easy to train, and has done well. I did pass this information on to a friend. This book encouraged me to take a grooming class. It is very helpful, and I love it!

Darlene Hovis, Fayetteville NC USA

excellent service...

4.0 rating
April 8, 2013

An excellent service for all round help and advice on how best to keep your maltese dog happy and healthy.

Debbie, Stockport Cheshire United Kingdom

very pleased...

5.0 rating
April 8, 2013

I have a three year old Maltese and I was just searching the internet on Maltese info when I found your web site. I’ve been very pleased with all the Maltese specific information you have provided. I’m still pouring through it and learning as I go. I’ll look forward to the emails with additional information as I have much to remember and plenty to learn.

Ronda, Maricopa AZ US

marvelous support...

4.0 rating
April 8, 2013

A marvelous support to understanding the breed, clear and concise training steps and advice. Highly recommend.

Helen Jones, London United Kingdom

Molly has progressed quickly...

4.0 rating
April 8, 2013

Until this book, everything was one confused mess. The information is clear and to the point. Molly has progressed quickly and looks at training sessions playtime in many cases.

Robert Lewis, Hamden Connecticut USA

It works! ...

5.0 rating
April 8, 2013

Although our puppy is half Maltese & half Papillon we find all of your advice applies! We needed some guidelines so we don’t make mistakes! We love everything you have told us so far! It works! Thank you, thank you, thank you!

Jackie and Bill Henry, Bishop, CA USA

worth every penny...

5.0 rating
April 8, 2013

As a first time puppy owner I was pleased to find Maltese Savvy and find that there was support and advise available whenever I needed it. I have read the advice book cover to cover and there is so much I have learnt! Unlike ‘general’ puppy books this guide knows exactly what it is like to own a Maltese and therefore the incredibly complex way they work. This guide is worth every penny and a must for 1st time, and 21st time Maltese owners.

Georgia, Kent UK

changed for the better...

5.0 rating
April 8, 2013

My husband bought a beautiful, headstrong little Maltese bitch. She goes in his courier van every day and needed to do what she was told, not what she wanted to do. Strangers would make a fuss of her and she would get so excited that she would forget her instructions. Your basic obedience training has really changed that for the better. Thank you.

Susan Davie, Raglan New Zealand

one of the best books I read...

4.0 rating
April 8, 2013

This is one of the best books I read with regards to this breed of dog. A lot of excellent information of do’s and don’t.

Janice Kronen, Vancouver, British Columbia Canada

dogs get along so well...

5.0 rating
April 8, 2013

The book has not only helped me with my abused maltese but also my foxie who I’m sure thinks she is Maltese now. The two dogs get along so well and I have used the same techniques for training both of my ‘girls’.

Sherri Pullen, Agnes Water Queensland Australia

tells lots of information...

5.0 rating
April 8, 2013

I found Maltese Savvy in a web search for Maltese dogs. The book tells lots of information that all breed dog books just don’t tell you about the Maltese Breed.

Carol Benz, Oviedo FL USA

gave good directions...

5.0 rating
April 8, 2013

I have two Malteses that are one year old. Maltese Savvy gave good directions to training my dogs to obey my commands. I understand how their minds work and how I should treat them.

Ann Sitavich, Union Kentucky USA

addresses some breed specific...

4.0 rating
April 8, 2013

I find the information especially helpful because in addition to common sense dog training, it addresses some breed specific issues/behaviors. I was babysitting my daughter’s young dog for a six week period and though loving and adorable, in some areas, he was “a piece of work” and I needed help! I think I’m sending him home a happier and better trained dog.

Diana Liechty, Horton MI USA

gave us the confidence...

4.0 rating
April 8, 2013

We were very nervous about the care of a Maltese pup until we read Maltese Savvy and found out that help is only an email away. You gave us the confidence and support we need to enjoy the addition of a pup to our family.

Dyer family, Elora Ontario Canada

so much information in one location...

5.0 rating
April 8, 2013

I have been looking through the internet for quite a while. I have many Maltese books, but this one is so comprehensive. There is so much information in one location.

Julia, Morisset New South Wales Australia

most helpful and informative...

4.0 rating
April 8, 2013

I was unsure whether or not a 5 yrs old dog could be trained now… your intelligence test was most helpful and informative, we adore our Toby and these little outbursts were spoiling our enjoyment of him although now I realize it is my fault not Toby’s and I have transferred my feelings to him without realizing the damage I was doing. I have recommended Savvy to friends already for all I haven’t completed his training.

Mrs Anne Bell, South Shields, Tyne & Wear England

happy with the feeling of self confidence...

5.0 rating
April 8, 2013

I was most happy with the feeling of self confidence I had after reading all the information. You present it in such a way that I felt I could handle any situation.

Cindy Mortenson, Fridley MN USA

advice really helped me...

5.0 rating
April 8, 2013

Not only the Maltese Savvy book itself, your additional support and advice really helped me especially on typical topics like house breaking, feeding and training. It was the first time for me to get a toy breed and sometimes had no idea and things got discouraging with my puppy sometimes.

Noriko Meguro, Sacramento California USA

everything that I REALLY needed...

5.0 rating
April 8, 2013

I found Maltese Savvy on line and was so relieved to find that Clare wrote this book with “everything that I REALLY needed” in mind…I keep the book on my coffee table and very close at hand for continuous reference.

Nancy Ford, Charlotte North Carolina USA

informative book...

4.0 rating
April 8, 2013

This is an informative book from someone that adores this breed and has generously shared her knowledge. Thank you.

Reyna, CA

She has come very far...

5.0 rating
March 27, 2013

I purchased a rescue dog from a puppy mill and knew nothing about Maltese. Maltese Savvy has been priceless to me in socializing my dog with other dogs and children in the family. It has also given me the needed information on feeding and training my dog. She has come very far since I purchased her and I really owe it all to Maltese Savvy

Mary J McComas, Mansfield, OH

Restored harmony back to our family...

5.0 rating
March 27, 2013

Maltese Savy is wonderful for our family. Our family needed to learn about dog training because we tend to spoil our pets in general and our Maltese was out of control. We learned we needed to regain our positions as pack leaders and Maltese Savvy showed us what do so by the informative and detailed instructions. Thank you, Maltese Savvy you have restored harmony back to our family!

Alice Flores, East Brunswick, NJ

Solved all my problems...

4.0 rating
March 27, 2013

Your e-mail support helped me so much because this communication helped me with specific questions that I had and your response was quickly returned and to the point. Thank you so much for this extra help!!!!!

David Almond, North Yorkshire, UK

Now progress has been swift and fun....

5.0 rating
March 27, 2013

We were feeling a bit desperate about making progress with understanding and managing our puppy as we were new to dog ownership He just seemed SO EXUBERANT andd YAPPY!! He is a “Bitser” (Cavoodle mother x Maltese father) but after reading Maltese Savvy we realised that his personality traits are predominantly Maltese as he is very determined, smart, loyal and has a very high play drive. Being specific to Maltese this guide gave us easy to use techniques for stopping the yapping and using his personality in a positive way to get the perfect dog for us. Now progress has been swift and fun. Man what a difference!

Debbie Collinson, Nottingham, UK

What to do and how to do it so that we succeed...

5.0 rating
March 27, 2013

I really like the help and advice that is given in Maltese Savvy. It is very explanitory and useful. You tell a person what to do and how to do it so that we succeed with our pet. I’m very happy with the product and advice I have been given. It has made a real difference. I would recommend this to anyone who has a Maltese or any other breed of dog.

Lisa Thomas, Fremont, California

Bella is a much happier dog...

5.0 rating
March 27, 2013

Bella is a different dog now thanks to Maltese Savvy. The help and advice you have given has helped me so much, Bella is a much happier dog as am I……So much information, all written so it is easily understood, that is what I enjoyed most. My husband is now helping me, where before he kept saying it is your dog not mine….It has helped us all. Bella has benefited so much from it. Keep the info coming….Maltese Savvy is the best!!!!

Joanna Watson, Lakeville, Minnesota

Submit your own review…

We would love to receive your review of Maltese Savvy. Complete the simple form below…